Dance Timetable

Key:

Country Dancing/special workshop Irish Set Dance Class Irish Set Dance Ceilidh Charity Barn Dances Informal Music/Dance Session

Weekly Classes

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Monday weekly 7.30pm-9.30pm weekly Irish Set Dance Class Falfield Village Hall Just turn up - pay as you go £8
(Except Monday 27th January)
Tuesday weekly 9.30am-11.30am weekly Country Dancing Folk Hall Portishead Just turn up - pay as you go £3
Thursday weekly 10am-12.15pm weekly Irish Set Dance Class North Weston Village Hall Just turn up - pay as you go £7

 

 Calendar for non-weekly events - January 2020

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Saturday 11th January 2020 7.30pm-11pm Annual Rotary Barn Dance Somerset Hall Tickets in Advance £12 - Jill has tickets
Sunday 12th January  11.30am-1.00pm Irish Set Dance Class (with Sharon and Mick Carr) Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £3
Sunday 12th January  2.00pm-5.30pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £4
Thursday 16th January 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Salutation, Ham, GL13 9QH FOC
Friday 17th January 9.30am-12 noon Country Dancing/special workshop Pill Memorial Club Pre-book with Jill - £8
Thursday 23rd January 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Butcher's Hook, Thornbury FOC

 

Calendar for non-weekly events - February 2020

 

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Saturday 8th February 2020 7.00pm-11.pm Severnside Institute for Pyschotherapy Benefit Ceildh/Barn Dance

St. Bonaventures, Egerton Road, Bishopston, Bristol, Bristol, BS7 8HP

Tickets in Advance £20 via Eventbrite

Sunday 9th February  11.30am-1.00pm Irish Set Dance Class (with Sharon and Mick Carr) Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £3
Sunday 9th February  2.00pm-5.30pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £4
14th-16th February weekend event Irish Set Dance Ceilis with The Perfect Cure  Tournai, Belgium join our party
Thursday 20th February 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Salutation, Ham, GL13 9QH FOC
Friday 21st February 9.30am-12 noon  Country Dancing/special workshop Pill Memorial Club Pre-book with Jill - £8
Thursday 27th February 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Butcher's Hook, Thornbury FOC

 

Calendar for non-weekly events - March 2020

 

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Sunday 8th March  11.30am-1.00pm Irish Set Dance Class (with Sharon and Mick Carr) Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £3
Sunday 8th March  2.00pm-5.30pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £4
Sunday 15th March 7.30pm-11.00pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Southmead Community Centre, 248 Greystoke Avenue, Bristol BS10 6BQ Pay on door £8
Thursday 19th March 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Salutation, Ham, GL13 9QH FOC
Friday 20th March 9.30am-12 noon  Country Dancing/special workshop Pill Memorial Club Pre-book with Jill - £8
Fri 20th March - Sun 22nd March Sets Mad weekend event Irish set dance classes and ceilis Rotherwick Village Hall, The St, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9BG contact caroljmonaghan@gmail.com
Sunday 22nd March 7.00pm  Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Zizzi's Basingstoke FOC
Thursday 26th March 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Butcher's Hook, Thornbury FOC

 

Calendar for non-weekly events - April 2020

 

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Fri 3rd - Sun 5th April weekend event  Irish Set Dance ceilis and workshops (with Maggie Daniel) Halsway Manor, Crowcombe, Taunton TA4 4BD Maggie Daniel 01626 204350
Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday)  11.30am-1.00pm Irish Set Dance Class (with Sharon and Mick Carr) Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £3
Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday)  2.00pm-5.30pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Chipping Hall, Wotton Under Edge, GL12 7AD Pay on door £4
Thursday 16th April 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Salutation, Ham, GL13 9QH FOC
Friday 17th April 9.30am-12 noon  Country Dancing/special workshop Pill Memorial Club Pre-book with Jill - £8
Thursday 23rd April 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Butcher's Hook, Thornbury FOC
Saturday 25th April 7.00pm-11pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure and Val Knight Priddy Village Hall, Priddy, Wells BA5 3BE Pay on door - £8

 

Calendar for non-weekly events - May 2020

 

Day Time Description Venue Booking and Fee
Friday 15th May 9.30am-12 noon Country Dancing/special workshop Pill Memorial Club Pre-book with Jill - £8
Friday 15th May  6.30pm-12 midnight Bring and Share supper followed by Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Ibsley Village Hall, Ibsley, Ringwood BH24 3NL Pay on door £8
Sunday 17th May  2.00pm-5.00pm Irish Set Dance Ceili with The Perfect Cure  Colyford Memorial Hall, Swan Hill Rd, Colyford,  EX24 6QJ Pay on door £8
Thursday 21st May 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Salutation, Ham, GL13 9QH FOC
Friday 22nd May-Mon 25th May Chippenham festival Irish Set Dance workshops  Town Hall, Chippenham buy tickets at ticket office
Friday 22nd May-Mon 25th May Chippenham festival English Dance workshops  Town Hall, Chippenham buy tickets at ticket office
Friday 22nd May-Mon 25th May Chippenham festival Irish Set Dance Ceili  Town Hall, Chippenham buy tickets at ticket office
Thursday 28th May 7.30pm Informal Irish Music/Set Dance Butcher's Hook, Thornbury FOC